Toposcope 2020

LAHS COMMITTEE 2019-2020

PRESIDENT	: Dave Hawkins
VICE PRESIDENT	: Professor Pat Irwin
CHAIRMAN	: Gwynn Crothall
VICE CHAIRMAN	: Sue Gordon
HONORARY SECRETARY	: Avonne Pickering
HONORARY TREASURER	: Doug Sutherland
EDITOR TOPOSCOPE	: Sue Gordon
PROGRAMME CO-ORDINATO	RS : Sally Poole, Margaret
	Snodgrass
TEA CONVENORS	: Pat Bailes, Robin Collett
MEMBERS WITHOUT PORTFO	LIO : Delia Bava, Joy Billing,
	Suzette Lampier Grist
NEWSLETTER SCRIBE	: Margaret Snodgrass
REPRESENTATIVES OF OTHER ORGANISATIONS	
ECHO	: Margaret Snodgrass
	Sally Poole
KOWIE HISTORY MUSEUM	: Marilyn Pattenden
CORRESPONDENCE:	The Secretary, P O Box 291
	Port Alfred 6170

PLEASE ADVISE THE TREASURER AS SOON AS POSSIBLE OF CHANGE IN YOUR POSTAL OR EMAIL ADDRESS

Toposcope 2020

SUBSCRIPTIONS



R 80 p.a. single; R120 per couple.

Toposcope is the official organ of the Lower Albany Historical Society. The journal is produced annually by the Editorial Committee and is issued free of charge to all members in good standing.

No part of this publication may be reproduced or distributed in any form or by any means without the prior permission of the Society.

Articles, suggestions, or comments should be sent to: Editorial Committee LAHS PO Box 291 Port Alfred 6170 or email to gordofam@iafrica.com

Articles for publication should reach the Editorial Committee by no later than the last week of March.

LAHS PUBLICATIONS

Copies of this issue are available to non-members. Certain back copies are also available, as well as:

The photographic booklets, Historic Lower Albany, Vols 1-5.

Complete sets of the Lower Albany Chronicle, Parts 1-6 by E Morse Jones with a complete index.

Packing and postage costs are extra.

Enquiries for publications: Honorary Treasurer, LAHS P O Box 291 Port Alfred 6170 Tel 082 770 4080

Toposcope 2020

NEW MEMBERS (June 2019-February 2020)

Allan, Ross and Anne Aylward, Brian and Janet Brown, Cindy Carstens, Lyn Cutten, Ed and Sally Elliott, Sabrina Evans, Carole Fordyce, Brian and Margaret Forword, Des Gipson, Steve Gore, Peter and Janet Howden, Felicity Lello, Margaret MacKay, Brigid Mann, Tony Marshall, Marguerite Miller, Bob and Kathy Olivier, Peter and Niki Oosthuizen, Averil Pattenden, Marilyn Ritchie, Tony and Mary Schuurman, Dick (rejoined) Semple, Mike and Janet Shell, Sandy (Dr) Sherrington, Jo (Mrs) Wylde, Niall and Pat

WE WILL REMEMBER THEM

Michael Whitnall Mrs Jennifer Lowry Tom Webb, of Tharfield Farm